Decca Records is proud to release the soundtrack to hotly-anticipated new film, ASSASSIN’S CREED – which combines a thrilling score by composer Jed Kurzel with a new song by Massive Attack’s 3D and Young Fathers. The album will be available digitally   December 16, ahead of the film’s worldwide release on December 21.

Based on the video game series of the same name, ASSASSIN’S CREED is directed by Justin Kurzel (Snowtown, Macbeth) and stars Academy Award® nominee Michael Fassbender (X-Men: Days of Future Past, 12 Years a Slave) and Academy Award® winner Marion Cotillard (The Dark Knight Rises, La Vie en Rose). They are joined by Jeremy Irons, Brendan Gleeson, Charlotte Rampling, Michael K. Williams and Khalid Abdalla.

Jed Kurzel’s score, performed by the London Contemporary Orchestra, provides a powerful accompaniment to the action-adventure movie, and marks the third feature collaboration with his brother Justin Kurzel.  The score is complemented by the final track ‘He Says He Needs Me’ which is written and performed by 3D and Young Fathers.

The film centers around Callum Lynch (Michael Fassbender), who experiences the adventures of his ancestor, Aguilar, in 15th Century Spain, thanks to a revolutionary technology that unlocks his genetic memories. Callum discovers he is descended from a mysterious secret society, the Assassins, and amasses incredible knowledge and skills to take on the oppressive and powerful Templar organization in the present day.

ASSASSIN’S CREED is produced by New Regency Productions, Ubisoft Motion Pictures, DMC Films and Kennedy/Marshall, and distributed by 20th Century Fox.


  1. Young Cal
  2. The Execution
  3. Abstergo
  4. The Animus
  5. First Regression
  6. Cal Recuperates
  7. The Cure For Violence
  8. The Bleeding Effect
  9. Research Room
  10. Second Regression
  11. Underground
  12. The Creed
  13. The Apple
  14. Columbus
  15. You’re Not Alone
  16. The Mutiny
  17. Leap Of Faith
  18. Seville
  19. The Assassinations
  20. Future Glory
  21. He Says He Needs Me (3D and Young Fathers)

About Decca Records

Decca is one of the world’s iconic record labels. The logo has been associated with some of recorded music’s defining acts: The Rolling Stones, David Bowie, Luciano Pavarotti and Ella Fitzgerald to name a few. Decca has a strong association with soundtracks – from early Rogers and Hammerstein to James Horner and Hans Zimmer; from hit movie musicals to the London 2012 Olympics. The label has a long history of best-selling releases such as Gladiator, Braveheart, Shine, right through to The Hobbit trilogy and the latest Bond soundtrack for Spectre.  Decca is also home to such diverse and distinctive artists as Melody Gardot, Aurora, The Shires, Ludovico Einaudi, Imelda May and The Lumineers. Find out more at:

*This posting is the official press release*