Leave a comment

“Never Alone” Named Game of the Year at 12th Annual Games for Change Festival

Never Alone_20141116230236

Games for Change, a non-profit organization that catalyzes social impact through digital games, today announced that Never Alone (Kisima Ingitchuna), which was created by E-Line Media and the Cook Inlet Tribal Council of Alaska, was named winner of the “Most Significant Impact” and “Game of the Year” awards. The Games for Change (G4C) Awards, which was hosted by Jesse Schell, CEO of Schell Games, took place at the 12th Annual Games for Change Festival as part of the 2015 Tribeca Film Festival, presented by AT&T.

Additional winners included Bounden, developed by Game Oven, and This War of Mine, developed by 11 bit studios, which won “Most Innovative” and “Best Gameplay” respectively. The Awards are voted on by a blue-ribbon jury featuring leaders of the gaming community, philanthropic sector, media, and tech. And in a new category announced this year in partnership with Mashable, This War of Mine took home the first everMashable + Games for Change People’s Choice Award,” as voted on by fans online.

You can watch the entire April 22nd, 2015 showing here: For all other showings visit:


About AntDaGamer

I'm all about gaming and entertainment I've just about played all gaming genres and consoles. I'm a very good source of what gaming could and should be.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: